Print Friendly and PDF
Follow

Resetting User Preferences

User preferences are user-specific settings within VETtrak, usually related to the display or operation of a feature. Any of the preferences can be reset to default.

Choose File > Reset user preferences from the menus, or click on the toolbar.

  • Each individual preference can be reset by ticking the appropriate checkbox in the Reset column.
  • Click Next and then Finish to confirm the reset, or Cancel to close the wizard and discard all changes.

 

In addition, the size of the dialog boxes for the Wizards can be reset to default.

  • Click the Reset wizard sizes button.

 

  • Click Yes to confirm.

 

NOTE: User preferences stores only those preferences that have changed from the default. If the user has not made any changes, the wizard will have <No data to display>. However, the Reset wizard sizes button is available regardless.

Back to Top
    Tags:
  • preferences
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.