Choose File > Global Preferences.
Select SMS preferences from the Preference items list.
The SMS Preferences are:
- When STOP/QUIT/END/UNSUBSCRIBE/OPTOUT reply received
- When YES/Y/OK reply received
- When NO/N/CANCEL reply received
- Low balance warning
- Default schedule time
- Service address
When STOP/QUIT/END/UNSUBSCRIBE/OPTOUT reply received
This preference allows you to decide what (if anything) should happen when the client indicates they no longer want to receive messages from your organisation.
The checkbox to Set the client's marketing flag to "No" will automatically enable the checkbox Exclude client from marketing email/SMS as displayed in the Personal Wizard.
The Add an attribute to the client preference, when enabled, allows you to select an existing attribute that will be applied automatically to the client, upon receiving the unsubscribe message.
When YES/Y/OK reply received
This is applicable to Enrolments and to Classes. Use the applicable tab to set your preferences for both types. The Enrolment tab is selected by default.
This preference allows you to indicate what (if anything) should happen when a client replies with an affirmative to a SMS for an enrolment or class.
The checkbox to Set the enrolment's (or client's class) confirmation flag to "confirmed" will automatically set the enrolment/class to confirmed, showing a green tick over the icon in the Client Manager.
When enabled, the Change the enrolment's status to option allows you to specify a status from the Enrolment status list. This is not applicable to classes.
When NO/N/CANCEL reply received
This preference is applicable to enrolments and to classes. Use the applicable tab to set your preferences for both types. The Enrolment tab is selected by default.
This preference allows you to indicate what (if anything) should happen when a client replies with a negative to a SMS for an enrolment or class.
The Set the enrolment's (or client's class) confirmation flag to "Declined" option will automatically set the enrolment/class to declined, showing a red cross over the icon in the Client Manager.
When enabled, the Change the enrolment's status to option allows you to set the enrolment to a particular status. This is not applicable to classes.
Low balance warning
This preference allows you control when VETtrak will prompt you regarding your balance after sending out a SMS. The Low balance warning value indicates the number of messages remaining.
Default schedule time
This is the default time that will be set when scheduling messages to be sent at a later date. This will not prevent the send time from being altered when scheduling, but will improve efficiency if a particular time is commonly used.
This is the website address used by VETtrak for the SMS service. Making changes to this URL may cause the SMS service to fail. The URL should not need to be changed manually.