Print Friendly and PDF
Follow

Save for Later

Save for Later is a section of the Site Settings page, which is available by choosing Settings > Site Settings from the menu.

The section is related to a feature that allows users to save their registration progress and return to complete it at a later date.

Toggle the option to enable or disable the Save for Later feature. The Save for Support feature requires Save for Later to be enabled.

SaveForLater.png

  • The 'Subject' field allows you to specify a custom subject line for the email sent to users. A default subject line will be used if this field is blank.
  • The 'Body' field controls the body text in the email. The default will be used if this is blank. Additionally, you can insert the default message for you make alterations by clicking the Default button.
    • The edit icon beneath the Body field label will open a html editor for previewing and editing the text.
  • The 'Support Message' field controls the on-screen support message. The default will be used if this is blank. This field will remain disabled until the 'Enable Save for Support' option is ticked.
    • The edit icon beneath the Body field label will open a html editor for previewing and editing the text.

Save for Later enables students to return to the registration process at a later time (via an emailed link) while retaining their progress. A 'Save for later' button is displayed at the bottom of the page during the registration process for users to activate the feature.

Save for Support offers users a chance to request help from the Training Organisation, and is based on Save for Later, with the addition of the organisation receiving a message from the user containing their request.

For example:

SaveForLater1.png SaveForSupport1.png

Save for Later enabled ( )

Save for Support enabled ( )

NOTE: Save For Later will only display if at least one optional registration step is enabled.

 

Using Save For Later/Save for Support

How it works (when enabled):

  • User clicks the Save for Later (or Need Help) button.

SaveForLater_Dialog.png

ABOVE: Default Save For Later message, displayed when the user clicks the Need Help button during the registration process.

 

RIGHT: The Default Save For Support message, displayed when the user clicks the Need Help button during the registration process.

SaveForSupport_Dialog.png

  • User clicks OK to proceed and the email is sent by VETenrol.
  • User closes their browser.

In the case of a Save for Support request:

  • RTO receives an email notification of a support request from the user.
  • RTO contacts the user to address their issues.

When the user is ready to resume their registration:

  • User opens their email program and views the message received.

SaveForLater_Email.png

  • User clicks the return link.
  • The browser opens to the VETenrol site, showing the step where it was saved.
  • The user continues with their registration and may choose to Save for Later again.

 

Back to Top
    Tags:
  • VETenrol
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.